Thursday, 21 May 2009

ODI series against West Indies to begin

The ODI series against the West Indies is due to begin today with the first game due to be played at Headingley.

Kevin Pietersen has been ruled out of the series through injury, so Eoin Morgan takes his palce and could be set to make his debut.

Full England squad for three match series: Andrew Strauss (captain), James Anderson, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Ian Bell, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Paul Collingwood, Eoin Morgan, Matt Prior, Owais Shah, Ryan Sidebottom, Graeme Swann.

Full West Indies squad for three match series: Chris Gayle (c), Denesh Ramdin (wk & vc), Lionel Baker, Sulieman Benn, Dwayne Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Fidel Edwards, Keiron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Dale Richards, Darren Sammy, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Lendl Simmons, Jerome Taylor

England will be hoping to keep their momentum going after a good start to the Ashes summer.

No comments:

Post a Comment